When did “I didn’t know that” become illegal?

I’ll be the first to admit it.

I’m not smart.

I wear glasses and “talk white” (a very hilarious colloquialism that black people give each other down south about vernacular and pitch) and every now and again, read books.

But I try to make it a habit to not appear conceited or any jack like that because everything changes and what we could discover as “truth” could get warped tomorrow. I mean, at one time, Pluto was a planet and the whale was considered a big ol’ fish..now Pluto isn’t considered a planet anymore and the whale is told to be a mammal.

With concepts changing like that and being “smart” boiled down to who can act the most pompous and arrogant, I don’t want to be put into that category.

I’m dumb, I accept it.

What I can’t handle is the initial response to ignorance being anger.

There’s a lot that I don’t know, I watch YouTube videos for politics, wrestling and to support my friend’s channels so when I mispronounce “Pewdiepie” as “pewdeepee” or mistake the rapper Drake for , it’s because I don’t indulge time into those people or purposely ignore them.

by the way, check out Metal Ender if you like game streams.

I see it this way, if a guy has never been taught how to tie his shoes, he won’t know how to tie his shoes and because people refuse to help teach the guy how to tie his shoes, he’s either gonna continue to ask or just wear shoes that don’t require tying…which will also get him ridiculed because everyone’s supposedly a shoe fanatic (which I never understood).

What I’m saying is at the end of the day, if you’re gonna ridicule ignorance, at least enlighten the ignorant person instead of denying someone the knowledge because while someone is being withdrawn from the information that they need, you’re being an asshole by perpetuating it because you’re mad at someone for not knowing something.

Leave a Reply

