Asexuals in Name Only

This is the first of many “In Name Only” posts I make, it’s my opinion so if you get mad about an opinion made by a complete stranger with less than ten followers (at the time of this post), it’s simply because you wanted to be  and that has nothing to do with me.

Let’s get this thing started.

The whole thing about being “asexual” is that it’s kind of an aversion to sex. So it’s like, you don’t wanna do it and you don’t have any interest in it at all.

Can you be asexual after a long time of having sex? I guess so, I’m not the person to determine that.

Now on the other side of the spectrum, you have people who are “allosexual” which is the opposite of “asexual” so while Asexuals don’t deal with sex, “allosexuals” do. Not sure why they need a word for it because I’m pretty sure that at the end of the day an allo is pretty much just your basic human.

But I’m steering off.

The worst part about going through the communities is how it seems like every how most of them are almost full of allosexuals or people that are looking to date and have a sexless relationship (I think that’s called a “friendship”, I may be wrong) and the war of “True Asexuals vs. Maybe a little sex here and there” happens.

Now I’m an ugly man so not having sex is pretty easy for me to do and considering my history with women, it’s pretty easy to not lust after them because it’s like “what’s the point?”, y’know.

What annoys me is that in a group where the subject of sex is supposed to be reviled and ignored, it’s welcomed  and amplified.

So from that point on, I don’t consider myself to be Asexual anymore because apparently, even that has guidelines that’s somewhat skewered and by that I mean, even that community is full of people trying to find excuses to fit into that subculture.

I’m just a proud ugly man and I don’t need no relationship.

Leave a Reply

