I love Kamen Rider

Yup, love it.

(Edit: spoilers in the actual entry)

I can easily say that if I had to choose between Kamen Rider and Super Sentai, I’m more towards Kamen Rider.

I hate romantic plots and the slight lack of them is what got me into Kamen Rider in the first place.

The very first series I saw was Kamen Rider Den-O after watching this video (I was a big jojo fan back then) and noticed that there were a lot of “double action” videos that ultimately led to me watching the entire series just so I could know if they were monsters and if Urataros was a girl or not (so much hip swinging).

In that time, I’ve had my issues with Kamen Rider, though. When I watched Stronger, I didn’t like how Electro Wave Human Tackle was pretty much the chick in distress and in her more badass moments, she dies but I understand that it was like in the olden days when that series was aired. I also don’t like how the fanbase seem to not appreciate the Showa series and instantly start to care only from Kamen Rider Black/RX on up and I HATE Toshiki Inoue’s writing thanks to how aggravating Faiz was and Kabuto confused and annoyed me and the obsession with wanting to pit hero against hero.

A lot of the riders are pretty chill peeps and some are actually very friendly, so like why do they always have to be fighting each other?

Combine that with the fact that a lot of the actors that played the Riders have a habit of just not coming back and that just burns the synapse thinking about why we always gotta do that.

The way I see it, if you’re gonna do a mashup series, at least have all the actors show up or something.

Now, I don’t watch the series all the time because I hate downloading into my computer so I much rather stream, but Riderfan99 got died on YouTube and I’ve been out of the loop for quite some time.

I mean, in order, I’ve finished Den-O, Kiva, Amazon, V3, Black, Faiz, RX, ZO, J, Kuuga, Agito, Faiz, Hibiki, Kabuto, Blade and currently, I’m watching Ryuki.

The only movies I’ve seen so far is the Faiz movie and the Ryuki movie…they were okay.

I think nothing got me more amped up for Kamen Rider than the comic book that they made that shows just how badass the Showas are. I mean Amazon freakin’ slashed up a T-Rex and Super-1 is easily space’s most badass hero.

Like other than Anime, the whole reason why I’m learning Japanese is so that I don’t have to wait for Tokus to get subbed (or maybe I can just help them do that, whatevs)…and because it’s pretty awesome to just know more than one language.

One of these days, you’re gonna see why I hate Toshiki Inoue’s writing but that’s not right now.

Right now, I like something 🙂

Love and Peace.

Leave a Reply

