I Don’t Want Kids

I love kids.

I think they’re pretty cool.

Like, you ever waved at a child and they wave back? That’s like the greatest feeling in the world for me, man.

I mean, this small human is just boundlessly curious and always asking “what’s that” in it’s mind before it even knows how to say it.

And let’s not forget just how freakin’ adorable they are.

I love it when a kid starts talking and has no idea how to say a lot of words so they talk with the little bit that they do know and they sometimes come across as smarter than adults in their young age.

Which is why I wanna be a Kindergarden teacher or a mentor or something in that field.

First off, I’m single and I’m single because I’m ugly as hell so if I wanted to go through the whole babymaking process, dating is pretty much out of the question.

Which is why I realized that I don’t want kids.

First off, I want to be a dad when I’m actually good and ready. I’m in the worst financial and mental situation I could be in right now and the last thing I need is to drag my kid through this muddle of pain with me and considering my luck, the mom may hate me and demand child support which will floor my broke ass.

Secondly, the whole damn world is pretty evil right now, it seems. I mean, I could be a good man and raise my kid to be a good kid but that doesn’t mean that the child will be guaranteed to stay that way and should my child be corrupted by the world, I’ll always blame myself for just not being a good dad.

Mentally, I’m pretty sure my brain is probably misshapen from all the crap I think up and gathered over the years so it’s pretty easy to say that my genes shouldn’t be passed for the possibility of my kid turning up three times as damaged as me in a world that wants to either kill it or rob it. So yeah, none of that either.

What I’m saying is that making a kid seems fun until you realize that having a kid and being a parent is probably the most difficult thing anyone could ever do. It gets worse when you have more than one child and you have to split your attention. Plus, I’ve seen some parents out there who are just dreadful people and feel like if they mention their children, they’re horrible behavior is somehow justified. “I did (horrible deed) (stammer) my kids! I got kids! My chil’lin!”…look, if you have to remind yourself something as obvious as your children, you’re a pretty horrible person simply due to horrible memory.

I know what it’s like to be raised poor in an evil world to severely mentally damaged parent and I’m not ready to put a small innocent sweet child into that kind of situation just because society is pressuring me to do that.

I’ll commit to enlightening children instead of trying to birth ’em.

I don’t want to be an evil person.

Leave a Reply

