Political Parties DO NOT MATTER

 

Y’know, when I was a kid, I used to wonder what words like “Democrat” and “Republican” meant.

Then I realized, they don’t mean shit.

Look, years ago, these words may have had some sort of relevance but all I know now is that if you don’t think that President-elect, Don Retard, was a good choice to lead America then you’re a “libtard” which the person using the word can’t even fully explain the meaning of.

Now mind you, I’m from Louisiana and if there’s one thing most folk like to do is insult people using words they don’t know.

We’re not the smartest state.

But what we lack in knowledge, we make up for in passion and no one is more passionate than a Louisiana conservative, and that’s a fact!

They hate Obama for reasons varying from being a Muslim (which he isn’t), a racist (not sure how) and ObamaCare (which I can agree on but shit, it’s just starting).

Meanwhile, no actual explanation has been given as to why Trump will actually “save America” but supposedly, he’s a much better option than say, John Kasich, Lindsey Graham, Ted Cruz, Marco Rubio, Carly Fiorina, Ben Carson or maybe Chris Christie…I’m not saying that I’d vote for any of them but at least they know what a President actually does.

So I racked my brain about this and it dawned on me when Kennedy won the Louisiana runoff that some people still believe that political parties matter.

Now, it’s hypocritical of me to say that political parties don’t matter and then shit on Conservatives but let me be clear in that I’m not insulting a political party, I’m insulting the people that claim to be it and are blindly loyal to it in their own way.

It’s a lot like religion, you can’t say you’re a die hard Christian and then go kill someone to have sex with their wife…you’ve just broken two commandments.

Which leads to the question, “why are you not talking bad about Democrats?”…which is pretty simple. I’m a younger person and the smarter younger people I know don’t have a political affiliation so I haven’t really heard people say “I’m voting Hillary because I’m a Democrat” and should I ever encounter anyone actually say that phrase, I’ll believe they’re just as dumb as Trump supporters who voted for him simply because he’s the Republican nominee.

I’ll say it until I’m blue in the face: THERE ARE ALWAYS MORE THAN TWO PEOPLE RUNNING FOR PRESIDENT so I personally don’t care who you vote for, I care about WHY YOU VOTED FOR THEM.

At this point, it seems like the reasons most of the more rural people who claim to be Conservative simply chose that way because it’s what they were molded from birth to care about or simply don’t like Obama because either he’s not white or a Democrat. Any other reason is just something you fished off the internet to make him look like a horrible guy (which he probably wouldn’t be able to do anyway due to Congressional obstruction).

Look, I can  understand that you’re mad that your guy didn’t win but American politics ISN’T FUCKING SPORTS, so you can’t just have a fucking team and regardless of how you feel, it should all come down to what’s best for America and Republican voters have almost no clue what they want.

The few Dumservatives that I can have a decent conversation with seem to agree that they don’t vote for the “abortion party” simply because “handouts” aren’t what’s gonna help out America unless said handouts are given to the “job creators” while at the same time harping on how homeless veterans should just be given a home but only homeless veterans because even though they believe #AllLivesMatter, they’re still trying to work out the kinks in that statement.

And somehow Trump is supposed to be the guy to make that all happen on top of “bringing jobs back” (which apparently is a better idea than helping improve the jobs we already have in America).

And if you disagree, you’re a Democrat not worth listening to.

And the sad part is that people who think this way now rule the country which is why I’m past distraught and just plain depressed about all this going on.

One thought on “Political Parties DO NOT MATTER”

Leave a Reply

