So I saw Logan

This is kind of a review with spoilers, don’t read if that ain’t your thing

Oh my god, I thought I was gonna hate this movie!

My cousin gets cabin fever so he was like “yo, let’s go watch a movie” and I’m like “a’ight”, right?

So we’re watching Logan and I’m all like “I wonder how they’re gonna throw some kinda pointless romantic angle in this” because every superhero gotta be screwing somebody, right?

I was wrong

So wrong

I was wronger than your average blight-wing dumservative.

First off, for those that don’t watch the trailers, the movie features Logan as an old guy playing babysitter to a badass wolvie jr.

Shit gets ridiculous when you find out that she’s an escapee of the superpower factory and the science types deem her obsolete because she has emotions.

Also, Professor Xavier is there too but he gets seizures that freeze time and sorta kills people.

Think Kamen Rider plot if you know what that is. If not, just go with The Last of Us…

I loved how it tugged on my heartstrings. I’m watching the montage with the nurse that helped the kid escape and I was THIS close to crying. In my mind, I’m all like “jeez, they’re just kids”.

Also, I love young Laura.

Her battle cry was probably the cutest warning of potential destruction I ever heard.

Watching this was the equivalent of watching a very awesome nature documentary. It was literally like a father animal and his cub just tag teaming on threatening individuals and whipping so much ass in the process.

This movie made it very clear that there was no time for pointless banging, Logan got a job to do.

I’m actually glad that I didn’t read “Old Man Logan” before watching this because I’d-a been salty about all the gaps and modifications in the movie.

I understand that there’s not a lot that a movie can do for a comic book because if it was word-for-word exactly the same, it’d be an entire dang series but what annoys me is how things change.

Either way, awesome movie that everyone should see.

Loved it, I would totally rewatch it.

Leave a Reply

